Britt Bass

2013-04-25 16.11.08_905

My work is about process and intuition. I am ever searching for ways to create subtleties and surprises through fine details and
passageways. I feel the work takes on its own life, and the subconscious of the painting and my own
intuition mutualistically guide the process. Through layering, adding and omitting I explore this artistic
relationship until it culminates into a whole, finished piece.

I grew up in a suburb outside Atlanta where I fell in love with color and design at a young age. I always
knew I wanted to create things. My mom has worked in the industry my whole life from running her own
sewing workroom, to faux painting and interior design. I was so fortunate to have such a creative
influence: all of that exposure to color and texture helped me fall in love with ‘making’ early on. I
graduated from the Lamar Dodd School of Art at the University of Georgia in May of 2011 with a degree
in Art Education with an emphasis on painting. I am currently living in Athens, painting and making installations full time. In addition to my studio here, I also have a showroom at the Goat Farm in Atlanta. I work with designers, consulting firms, and galleries; and am available for retail as well as custom commissions.

 

______________________________________________________________________

CREDITS TO

http://www.brittbass.com

This entry was published on February 17, 2014 at 6:58 pm. It’s filed under Artists, Paintings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

